So true, simple and so effective

Create your life

grounded

The other day I was out walking when it suddenly hit me that I haven’t grounded myself in quite a long time. So it was totally about time.

But what does it mean to “ground yourself”?

Grounding ourselves is something we need to do every now and then to stay focused, to stay happy and content, to not live in our heads too much but to get in tune with our bodies and our senses. To pay attention.
Grounding yourself basically means that you start listening to your body to find your way back to your core, so that you can figure out what’s going on in there and if anything needs to change.

As you already know fromlast week’s post, I have recently been having issues with stress and taking on too much work for myself. And I know that’s partly because I was starting to get stuck…

View original post 357 more words

